Tbilisi Metro

The construction of Tbilisi Metro began in 1952 and the first line section with six stations (four underground and two overground stations) was inaugurated on January 11, 1966.

Tbilisi Metro consists of two lines and 22 stations (20 stations are underground) and 27,1 km of tracks.


Tbilisi Metro in figures:
Number of lines 2
Total length, km 27,1
Number of stations 22
Number of depots 2
Daily ridership, mio pax 0,26
Number of interchange stations 1
Inventory rolling stock, thous 0,062
Fulfillment of train schedule, % 99,99
Minimum headway, sec 120

learn more...