Yerevan Metro

директор Ереванского метрополитена Яйлоян Пайлак Гарникович

1977 - adoption of a bylaw to start the construction of the metro system in Yerevan.

1972 - beginning of the design of the first metro line section.

1988 - the end of the design stage.

Based on the bylaw of 1977, Armgiprotrans Institute was set up along with the construction of the Yerevan Metro.


Yerevan Metro in figures:
Number of lines 2
Total length, km 12,1
Number of stations 10
Number of depots 1
Daily ridership, mio pax 0,041
Number of interchange stations 1
Inventory rolling stock, thous 0,045
Fulfillment of train schedule, % 99,98
Minimum headway, sec 300


 learn more...